Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Annalee Patipatanakoon

Violin

University of Toronto (Canada)

Gryphon Trio


Violinist Annalee Patipatanakoon is one of Canada’s most respected performing artists. A laureate of the Queen Elizabeth Violin Competition in Brussels, Belgium, as well as a First Prize winner of the Canadian Music Competition and the Eckhardt-Gramatté Competition for Canadian Music, Annalee is a graduate of Indiana University and the Curtis Institute of Music, and is Associate Professor of Violin and Chamber Music at the University of Toronto’s Faculty of Music.

As a founding member of the two-time Juno Award winning Gryphon Trio, Annalee can be heard on the Trio’s eighteen recordings on the Analekta and Naxos labels, and maintains a busy touring schedule across Canada and the United States each season. She serves as Artistic Advisor to the Ottawa Chamber Music Society, and is Artist-in-Residence at the University of Toronto Faculty of Music and Trinity College. Gryphon Trio performances are regularly broadcast nationwide on CBC Radio-Canada.

Equally in demand as a teacher of violin and chamber music, Annalee has taught and conducted masterclasses at Rice University, Stanford University, the Royal Conservatory of Music, the Hochshule für Musik-Mainz, Domaine Forget, the Orford Academy, the Tuckamore Festival and School, Mount Royal University, and many more. With the Gryphon Trio, Annalee leads educational projects in music schools and communities across the country, including the group’s flagship Listen Up! outreach program which has travelled to communities across Canada since 2013.

You will also like…

  • Yehonatan Berick
  • Gryphon Trio
  • William van der Sloot
  • Mauricio Fuks
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Annalee Patipatanakoon

Violon

Université de Toronto (Canada)

Trio Gryphon


La violoniste Annalee Patipatanakoon est l’une des artistes les plus respectées au Canada. Lauréate du Concours de violon Reine-Elizabeth de Bruxelles, en Belgique, ainsi que gagnante du premier prix du Concours de musique du Canada et de la Eckhardt-Gramatté Competition pour la musique canadienne, Annalee est diplômée de la Indiana University et du Curtis Institute, et est professeure agrégée de violon et de musique de chambre à la Faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto.

En tant que membre fondateur du Trio Gryphon, deux fois lauréat d’un prix Juno, Annalee peut être entendue sur dix-huit enregistrements du Trio sur les étiquettes Analekta et Naxos, et maintient un horaire de tournée chargé à travers le Canada et les États-Unis chaque saison. Elle est conseillère artistique à la Ottawa Chamber Music Society, et est artiste en résidence à la Faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto et au Trinity College. Les concerts du Trio Gryphon sont régulièrement diffusés à l’échelle nationale sur les ondes de CBC Radio-Canada.

Tant en demande comme professeure de violon qu’en musique de chambre, Annalee a donné des classes de maître à la Rice University, à la Stanford University, au Royal Conservatory of Music, à la Hochschule für Musik de Mayence, au Domaine Forget, à l’Académie Orford Musique, au Tuckamore Festival and School, à la Mount Royal University, et plus encore. Avec le Trio Gryphon, Annalee mène des projets éducatifs dans les écoles de musique et les communautés à travers le pays, y compris le projet Listen Up!, un programme de sensibilisation qui s’est rendu dans les collectivités partout au Canada depuis 2013.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Mauricio Fuks
    Mauricio Fuks
  • Yehonatan Berick
    Yehonatan Berick
  • David Stewart
  • Andrew Wan
X