Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Anton Nel

Piano

University of Texas at Austin (USA)
Manhattan School of Music (USA)


Winner of the 1987 Naumburg International Piano Competition at Carnegie Hall, Anton Nel continues to tour internationally as recitalist, concerto soloist, chamber musician, and teacher. Highlights in the U.S. include performances with the Cleveland Orchestra, and the Chicago, San Francisco, Dallas, Seattle, and Detroit Symphonies to name a few, as well as coast to coast recitals in major venues. Overseas he has appeared, among many others, at the Wigmore Hall in London, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Suntory Hall in Tokyo and undertakes regular tours to South Africa. Last year he traveled to China for the first time to teach and perform at the Sichuan International Piano Festival in Chengdu. Much sought after as a chamber musician he regularly appears with some of the world’s finest instrumentalists and singers at festivals on four continents.

He holds the Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long Endowed Chair at the University of Texas at Austin where he heads the Division of Keyboard Studies; he is currently also a Visiting Professor at the Manhattan School of Music and for the past three years has given masterclasses at the Glenn Gould School in Toronto. During the summers he is on the artist-faculties at the Aspen Music Festival and School and at the Steans Institute at the Ravinia Festival.

Mr. Nel is also an avid harpsichordist and fortepianist. His recordings include four solo CDs, several chamber music recordings (including the complete Beethoven Piano and Cello Sonatas and Variations, and the Brahms Sonatas with Bion Tsang), and works for piano and orchestra by Franck, Faure, and Saint-Saens. His latest release features premiere recordings of all the works for piano and orchestra of Edward Burlingame Hill with the Austin Symphony conducted by Peter Bay.

The Johannesburg-born Mr. Nel is a graduate of the University of the Witwatersrand, where he studied with Adolph Hallis and the University of Cincinnati where he worked with Bela Siki and Frank Weinstock. His website is antonnel.com.

You will also like…

  • James Parker
  • Stéphane Lemelin
  • Evelyne Brancart
  • Gryphon Trio
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Anton Nel

Piano

Université du Texas à Austin (USA)
Manhattan School of Music (USA)


Anton Nel, gagnant de la Naumburg International Piano Competition à Carnegie Hall en 1987, poursuit une carrière internationale en tant que récitaliste, concertiste, chambriste et enseignant. Les faits saillants de sa carrière aux États-Unis incluent des prestations avec le Cleveland Orchestra et les orchestres symphoniques de Chicago, San Francisco, Dallas, Seattle et Détroit, pour ne nommer que ceux-ci, ainsi que des récitals dans les plus grandes salles du pays. À l’étranger, il a offert des prestations, entre autres, au Wigmore Hall à Londres, au Concertgebouw à Amsterdam et au Suntory Hall à Tokyo. Il effectue régulièrement des tournées en Afrique du Sud. L’an dernier, il s’est rendu en Chine pour la première fois afin d’y enseigner et de se produire au Sichuan International Piano Festival à Chengdu. Chambriste très prisé, il se produit souvent avec les meilleurs instrumentistes et chanteurs du monde lors de festivals sur les quatre continents.

Il est titulaire de la Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long Endowed Chair de l’Université du Texas, située dans la ville d’Austin, où il dirige le département de piano classique. À l’heure actuelle, il est aussi professeur invité à la Manhattan School of Music, et depuis trois ans, il donne des cours de maître à la Glenn Gould School de Toronto. L’été, il est membre du corps professoral de l’Aspen Music Festival and School et du Steans Institute au Ravinia Festival.

M. Nel est aussi un avide claveciniste et pianofortiste. Ses enregistrements incluent quatre albums solo et plusieurs enregistrements de musique de chambre, incluant la collection complète des sonates et variations pour piano et violoncelle de Beethoven ainsi que des sonates pour piano et violoncelle de Brahms en collaboration avec Bion Tsang, ainsi que les œuvres pour piano et orchestre de Franck, de Fauré et de Saint-Saëns. Son plus récent projet comprend le premier enregistrement de l’intégrale des œuvres pour piano et orchestre d’Edward Burlingame Hill avec la Austin Symphony sous la direction de Peter Bay.

M. Nel, né à Johannesbourg, est diplômé de l’Université de Witwatersrand, où il a étudié avec Adolph Hallis, et de l’Université de Cincinnati, où il a travaillé avec Bela Siki et Frank Weinstock. Son site web est antonnel.com.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • David Lutz
  • Sara Davis Buechner
  • David Jalbert
  • Jimmy Brière
X