Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

James Parker

Piano

University of Toronto (Canada)

Gryphon Trio


Jamie Parker’s achievements are both lengthy and impressive. His musical roots can be traced to the Vancouver Academy of Music and University of British Columbia where he studied with Kum Sing Lee, and then went on to complete his Masters and Doctoral with Adele Marcus at The Juilliard School. Dr. Parker continues the teaching tradition as the Rupert E. Edwards Chair in Piano Performance on the music faculty at the University of Toronto.

Beginning in 1984 with a first prize at the Eckhardt-Gramatte Competition, James served notice that he was a rising star. The CBC competition concurred, selecting him winner of the 25th National Competition for Young Performers. The Virginia P. Moore Award as the most promising young classical artist soon followed, further solidifying Parker’s place as one of Canada’s best.

On-air programs have repeatedly sought out his performances. Mr. Parker has made frequent appearances on CBC, and performances on Bravo!, the CanWest Global Network, MuchMusic and a myriad of stations across the globe.

Jamie’s style has earned him The Globe and Mail’s praise as “One of the most searching musical intellects and 10 of the nimblest fingers in the business.” James has enthralled audiences in North America and Europe, counting diplomats and dignitaries among his receptive audiences.

A consummate professional, James is recognized as a soloist and chamber musician. As well as being the pianist for Canada’s foremost ensemble, the Gryphon Trio, he has critically acclaimed performances with major Canadian symphonies like Toronto, Vancouver, National Arts Centre, Nova Scotia and many in between. With two JUNO recording awards and many other nominations from his vast discography, James Parker continues to graciously strive to do it all.

You will also like…

  • Anton Nel
  • David Lutz
  • David Jalbert
  • Francis Perron
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

James Parker

Piano

Université de Toronto (Canada)

Trio Gryphon


La liste des réalisations de Jamie Parker est à la fois longue et impressionnante. Ses racines musicales remontent à l’Académie de musique de Vancouver et à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique, où il a étudié avec Kum Sing Lee, avant de compléter sa maîtrise et son doctorat avec Adele Marcus à la Juilliard School. Son implication académique se poursuit en tant que titulaire de la Chaire Rupert E. Edwards en Piano Performance à la Faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto.

James Parker s’est défini comme étoile montante dès 1984 avec l’obtention du premier prix au Concours Eckhardt-Gramatté. La CBC Competition a emboîté le pas, le sacrant lauréat du 25e Concours national des jeunes interprètes. Il a ensuite obtenu le Virginia P. Moore Award qui récompense l’artiste de la relève classique le plus prometteur. Ces reconnaissances ont plus tard contribué à sa notoriété comme un des meilleurs musiciens canadiens.

Les émissions de radio ont fréquemment réclamé ses performances. Monsieur Parker a fait des apparitions fréquentes sur les ondes de CBC,  et a offert des prestations musicales sur les chaînes Bravo!, CanWest Global Network, MuchMusic et une myriade d’autres stations à travers le monde.

Son style lui a permis d’être qualifié par le Globe and Mail de « l’un des esprits musicaux les plus vifs et dix des doigts les plus agiles de la profession. » Il a captivé le public en Amérique du Nord et en Europe, comptant parmi son auditoire diplomates et dignitaires.

Professionnel accompli, James est reconnu en tant que soliste et chambriste. Il est le pianiste d’en des plus grand ensemble du Canada, le Trio Gryphon. La critique a acclamé ses performances avec de grands orchestres symphoniques canadiens tels que ceux de Toronto, de Vancouver, du Centre national des Arts, de la Nouvelle-Écosse et plusieurs autres. Avec deux prix JUNO pour ses enregistrements et de nombreuses autres nominations pour sa vaste discographie, James Parker continue à transformer ses nombreux engagements en succès.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • David Jalbert
  • John Perry
  • Anton Nel
  • David Lutz
X