Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

John Perry

Piano

Glenn Gould School

Rutgers University

California State University Northridge


John Perry, distinguished artist and teacher, earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees at the Eastman School of Music and was a student of Cecile Genhart. During those summers, he worked with the eminent Frank Mannheimer. Recipient of a Fulbright Scholarship, he continued studies in Europe for four years where he worked with Wladyslaw Kedra, Polish concert artist and professor at the Akademie für Musik in Vienna, and Carlo Zecchi, renowned conductor, pianist, and head of the piano department at the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome.

Mr. Perry has won numerous awards including the highest prizes in both the Busoni and Viotti international piano competitions in Italy and special honors at the Marguerite Long International Competition in Paris. Since then he has performed extensively throughout Europe and North America to great critical acclaim. Also a respected chamber musician, Mr. Perry has collaborated with some of the finest instrumentalists in the world.

He also enjoys an international reputation as a teacher, presenting master classes throughout the world and is often asked to be a jury member at many of the most prestigious international piano competitions. His students have been prize winners in most major competitions and include two first-prize winners in the Rubinstein Piano Competition, four first-prize winners in the Music Teacher’s National Association national competition, and first-prize winners in the Naumburg National Chopin competition, Beethoven Foundation competition, the Federated Music Clubs, the YKA, AMSC, the Washington Friday Morning Musical, and YMF competitions, and finalists in the Chopin International in Warsaw, the Van Cliburn, the Queen Elisabeth, Leeds, Dublin, Busoni, Viotti, Leipzig Bach Competition, world competition in Cincinnati, and the Three Rivers Competition.

Mr. Perry is professor at the Glenn Gould School of the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto, holds the endowed chair in piano at Mason Gross Music Dept. at Rutgers University, professor of piano at California State University Northridge in Los Angeles, recent visiting artist faculty at Boston University, and Professor Emeritus of the USC Thornton School of Music. During the summer he is artist professor at the Lake Como International Piano Academy, the Banff Center in Alberta, the Orford Music Festival in Quebec, the Morningside Music Bridge Program in Calgary, Alberta, the Internationaler Klaviersommer Cochem, Germany, the International Music Festival in Perugia, Italy, the Amalfi Coast Music Festival in Italy, and the Southern California Music Institute Summer Festival, in California.  In January he is main guest artist at the Sydney Piano Festival in Australia.

His recordings are available on the Telefunken, Musical Heritage Society, CBC, ACA and Fox labels.

You will also like…

  • James Parker
  • Jean Saulnier
  • André Laplante
  • Gryphon Trio
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

John Perry

Piano

Glenn Gould School of the Royal Conservatory
California State Northbridge
Université Rutgers


John Perry, artiste distingué et professeur de piano, a obtenu son baccalauréat et sa maîtrise à la Eastman School of Music et il a été étudiant de Cecile Genhart. Durant cette période, il a également travaillé avec l’éminent Frank Mannheimer lors des saisons estivales. Récipiendaire de la bourse Fulbright, il a poursuivi ses études en Europe pendant quatre ans. Il a alors travaillé avec Wladyslaw Kedra, concertiste et professeur polonais de l’Akademie für Musik de Vienne, et Carlo Zecchi, chef d’orchestre réputé, pianiste et chef du département de piano de la Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia à Rome.

John Perry a remporté de nombreuses récompenses, dont plusieurs premiers prix aux concours internationaux de piano de Busoni et de Viotti, en Italie, et il a obtenu des mentions spéciales au Concours international Marguerite Long à Paris. Depuis ce temps, il a énormément joué en Europe et en Amérique du Nord où il a obtenu les faveurs de la critique. Très respecté comme chambriste, John Perry a collaboré avec les meilleurs instrumentistes du monde.

Il jouit également d’une excellente réputation comme professeur. Il présente des classes de maître dans diverses facultés à travers le monde et il est souvent invité comme juge lors des concours de piano les plus prestigieux. Ses étudiants ont remporté de nombreux prix lors d’importants concours, dont deux premiers prix au Concours international de piano Arthur Rubinstein; quatre premiers prix au concours national de la Music Teachers National Association; le Premier Prix à la Naumburg National Chopin Competition, la Beethoven Foundation Competition, aux Federated Music Clubs, l’YKA, l’AMSC, au Washington Friday Morning Musical et la YMF Competition; et des places de finalistes au Chopin International à Varsovie, au Van Cliburn, au Queen Elizabeth, à Leeds, à Dublin, à Busoni, à la Leipzig Bach Competition, au concours mondial à Cincinnati et à la Three Rivers Competition.

Monsieur Perry est professeur à la Glenn Gould School du Royal Conservatory of Music de Toronto, au Mason Gross Music Departement de l’Université Rutgers, à la California State University Northridge de Los Angeles. Il a récemment été professeur invité à la Boston University, et est professeur émérite de la Thornton School of Music de l’University of Southern California. Pendant l’été, il enseigne au Lake Como International Piano Academy, au Banff Center en Alberta, l’Académie Orford Musique au Québec, le Morningside Music Bridge Program à Calgary, l’Internationaler Klaviersommer Cochem en Allemagne, l’International Music Festival à Perugia, en Italie, l’Amalfi Coast Music Festival en Italie, et le Southern California Music Institute Summer Festival en Californie. En janvier, il sera le principal artiste invité du Sydney Piano Festival en Australie.

Ses enregistrements sont disponibles sur les étiquettes Telefunken, Music Heritage Society, CBC, ACA et Fox.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • André Laplante
  • Dang Thai Son
  • Sara Davis Buechner
  • Anton Nel
X