Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Amir Eldan

Cello

Oberlin Conservatory (USA)


Amir Eldan has cultivated a performing career as notable for its breadth as for its excellence.  In 2011-12, he served as Principal Cellist of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra by invitation from Zubin Mehta and a year later, as guest Principal Cellist with the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra.  At age 22, he became the youngest member of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra in New York, when he won the position of Associate Principal Cellist and was invited by James Levine to perform with the MET Chamber Ensemble in Carnegie Hall.

As the winner of the Juilliard Competition, Mr. Eldan made his New York debut with the Brahms Double concerto in Lincoln Center and has performed the Six Bach Suites in a series of concerts worldwide.

Equally in demand as a chamber musician, he has collaborated in chamber music performances with members of the Cleveland, Guarneri and Juilliard String Quartets and the Beaux Arts Trio, pianist Richard Goode, and cellists Lynn Harrell and Steven Isserlis.

Recent music festivals appearances include Bowdoin, Giverny (France), La Jolla (California), Pilsen (Czech Republic), Prussia Cove (England), and West Cork (Ireland).  He also participated in the Marlboro music festival and toured with musicians from Marlboro.

Mr. Eldan was appointed Cello Professor at the Oberlin Conservatory in 2006 and currently serves as Director of the Strings Division.  He joined the Oberlin Trio in 2007 and has performed with the Trio throughout the U.S. and South Korea.  Mr. Eldan holds a Doctor of Music degree and Master of Music degree, both from Juilliard where he also served as a guest teacher.  His performances have been featured on public television and radio in the U.S., Europe and Israel.

You will also like…

  • Roman Borys
  • Yegor Dyachkov
  • Gryphon Trio
  • Brian Manker
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Amir Eldan

Violoncelle

Oberlin Conservatory (États-Unis)


Amir Eldan jouit d’une carrière d’interprète tant remarquable par son ampleur que par son excellence. En 2011-2012, il a joué comme violoncelliste solo de l’Orchestre philharmonique d’Israël à l’invitation de Zubin Mehta et un an plus tard, en tant que principal violoncelliste invité avec le Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra. À 22 ans, il est devenu le plus jeune membre du Metropolitan Opera Orchestra à New York lorsqu’il a obtenu le poste de violoncelle solo associé et fut invité par James Levine afin de se produire avec le MET Chamber Ensemble au Carnegie Hall.

En tant que gagnant de la Juilliard Competition, M. Eldan a fait ses débuts à New York avec le Double concerto de Brahms au Lincoln Center et a joué les six suites de Bach dans une série de concerts dans le monde entier.

Également recherché comme musicien de chambre, il a collaboré à des spectacles de musique de chambre avec les membres des trios Cleveland, Guarneri, Juilliard String Quartets et Beaux Arts, le pianiste Richard Goode, et les violoncellistes Lynn Harrell et Steven Isserlis.

Ses apparitions récentes à des festivals de musique incluent ceux de Bowdoin, Giverny (France), La Jolla (Californie), Pilsen (République tchèque), Prussia Cove (Angleterre) et West Cork (Irlande). Il a également participé au Festival de musique de Marlboro et a effectué une tournée avec des musiciens de Marlboro.

Eldan a été nommé professeur de violoncelle au Conservatoire Oberlin en 2006 et œuvre actuellement en tant que directeur de la section des cordes. Il a rejoint le Trio Oberlin en 2007 et a joué avec ce Trio à travers les États-Unis et la Corée du Sud. M. Eldan est titulaire d’un doctorat en musique et d’une maîtrise en musique, tous deux de la Juilliard School of Music, où il a également travaillé en tant que professeur invité. Ses performances ont été présentées à la télévision et à la radio publique aux États-Unis, en Europe et en Israël.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Michel Strauss
  • Yegor Dyachkov
  • Gryphon Trio
  • Robert Cohen
X