Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Daniel Shapiro

Piano

Cleveland Institute of Music


Daniel Shapiro continues to gain recognition as a leading interpreter of Schubert, Mozart, Schumann, Brahms, and Beethoven—whose thirty-two sonata cycle he has twice performed, and whose live performances of all the sonatas can be found on YouTube—and as a teacher and coach at the Cleveland Institute of Music. He has given critically acclaimed performances across the United States, in Brazil, Britain, Ireland, Spain, France, Italy, Korea, China, at the Amsterdam Concertgebouw and at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles. His DVDs of all of Schubert's major piano sonatas and CD of Beethoven’s Diabelli Variations have received enthusiastic reviews.

As a chamber musician, Shapiro has performed regularly with members of the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Chicago Symphony and Cleveland orchestras. He has also performed with the Cavani, Mirò and Linden Quartets, and has released chamber music albums on the Harmonia Mundi and ASV labels. Also to be found on YouTube are Beethoven sonata collaborations with violinist Jaime Laredo.

His musical scope has also included the study of conducting: he studied with Daniel Lewis, Victor Yampolsky, Fritz Zweig, and Gustav Meier. He made his conducting debut at sixteen at Tanglewood, and has conducted Mozart’s Don Giovanni with the Akron Lyric Opera.

His musicianship has also been enhanced and deepened by extensive collaboration with singers: listening to and working with them has been a source of tremendous inspiration. He studied art song with Gwendolyn Koldofsky and opera with Natalie Limonick, and was an opera and art song coach at UCLA.

A native of Southern California, Shapiro began the study of piano at the age of six. His teachers have included Leon Fleisher, John Perry, Russell Sherman, Joanna Graudan, and Reginald Stewart. He studied at the University of Southern California and at the Peabody Conservatory, where he received his doctorate.

More information can be found at www.danielshapiropianist.com.

You will also like…

  • Evelyne Brancart
  • Stéphane Lemelin
  • Ronan O'Hora
  • Jimmy Brière
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Daniel Shapiro

Piano

Cleveland Institute of Music


Le pianiste Daniel Shapiro gagne en renommée comme spécialiste de Schubert, Mozart, Schumann, Brahms et Beethoven. De ce dernier, il a visité à deux reprises le cycle des trente-deux sonates, dont la version captée en concert se retrouve sur YouTube. Par ailleurs, il s’impose comme enseignant et instructeur au Cleveland Institute of Music. Il a donné des prestations saluées par la critique partout aux États-Unis, au Brésil, en Grande-Bretagne, en Irlande, en Espagne, en France, en Italie, en Corée, en Chine ainsi qu’au Concertgebouw d’Amserdam et au Walt Disney Concert Hall de Los Angeles. Ses enregistrements sur DVD des sonates phares de Schubert et son album consacré aux Variations Diabelli de Beethoven ont été reçus avec enthousiasme.

À titre de chambriste, Daniel Shapiro joue régulièrement avec les membres des orchestres de Los Angeles, de Chicago et de Cleveland. Il a également partagé la scène avec les quatuors Cavani, Mirò et Linden, et a participé à l’enregistrement d’albums de musique de chambre parus sous étiquette Harmonia Mundi et ASV. En outre, on retrouve sur YouTube plusieurs sonates de Beethoven enregistrées avec le violoniste Jaime Laredo.

Son bagage musical comprend aussi l’étude de la direction auprès de Daniel Lewis, de Victor Yampolsky, de Fritz Zweig et de Gustav Meier. Il a dirigé son premier concert à l’âge de seize ans, à Tanglewood, et a dirigé Don Giovanni de Mozart à l’Akron Lyric Opera.

Son sens musical s’est affiné et approfondi au contact de chanteurs; l’écoute d’artistes vocaux et la collaboration prolongée avec eux représente pour lui une source d’inspiration remarquable. Il s’est initié à la mélodie avec Gwendolyn Koldofsky et à l’opéra avec Natalie Limonick, puis a transmis ces deux disciplines aux étudiants de UCLA.

Originaire du sud de la Californie, Daniel Shapiro a commencé à jouer du piano à six ans. Il a parfait son art auprès de Leon Fleisher, de John Perry, de Russell Sherman, de Joanna Graudan et de Reginald Stewart, notamment. Il a étudié à la University of Southern California et au Peabody Conservatory, où il a obtenu son doctorat.

Pour en savoir plus à son sujet, visitez le www.danielshapiropianist.com.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • John Perry
  • André Laplante
  • Sara Davis Buechner
  • Jean Saulnier
X