Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

David Stewart

Violin

Bergen Philharmonic, Concertmaster (Norway)


Violinist David Stewart has enjoyed a wide range of experience in the music profession: as frequent soloist with orchestra, recitalist, chamber musician, studio musician, baroque violinist, concertmaster, university professor (University of Ottawa and the University of Manitoba) conductor, and as 1st violin of the Quatuor Lumiere, a classical period-instrument quartet.

Presently re-engaged as First Concertmaster of the Bergen Philharmonic in Norway, he re-won his position after 20 years absence.

He has been a leader in several orchestras, starting out as assistant concertmaster of the Victoria Symphony, Concertmaster of the Manitoba Chamber Orchestra, and a mentor/apprentice position as Concertmaster of the Ottawa Symphony Orchestra. He has worked as a guest concertmaster in several orchestras including the Hanover Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Trondheim Symphony, the Norwegian Opera Orchestra, Edmonton Symphony, Vancouver Symphony, the Canadian Opera Company, and is regularly a guest concertmaster with the  Porto (Portugal) National Symphony.

His passion for excellence in orchestral playing has led to many engagements as conductor/coach for youth orchestras around the world: multi-year engagements with the Deutsch-Skandinavische Jugend Philharmonie in Berlin, the Orchestra de la Francophonie in Montreal, the Grieg  Academy in Bergen, coaching for Norges Musikk Høyskolen in Oslo, Norway, and the Copenhagen Youth Orchestra. As well, he has toured China fourteen times as conductor and soloist with student ensembles from Canada and Norway.

His teachers included Oscar Shumsky, Steven Staryk  and Camilla Wicks. David is co-founder of the Lumiere Quartet, the Agassiz Chamber Music Festival and the Norwegian Contemporary music ensemble BIT-20.

You will also like…

  • Andrew Wan
    Andrew Wan
  • Mauricio Fuks
  • Yehonatan Berick
  • Michael Frischenschlager
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

David Stewart

Violon

Orchestre philharmonique de Bergen, Violon solo (Norvège)


Le violoniste David Stewart bénéficie d'un large éventail d'expérience en musique : comme soliste avec orchestre, récitaliste, chambriste, musicien en studio, violoniste baroque, professeur d'université (Université d'Ottawa et Université du Manitoba) chef d'orchestre, et comme premier violon du quatuor Lumière, un quatuor

Actuellement à nouveau violon solo de l'Orchestre philharmonique de Bergen en Norvège, il a repris son poste après 20 ans d'absence.

Il a été un leader dans plusieurs orchestres, en commençant comme violon assistant de l'Orchestre symphonique de Victoria, de l'Orchestre de chambre du Manitoba, et une position de mentor / apprenti comme violon de l'Orchestre symphonique d'Ottawa. Il a travaillé comme violon invité dans plusieurs orchestres, dont le Hanovre Radio Symphony Orchestra, le Trondheim Symphony, le Norwegian Opera Orchestra, l’Edmonton Symphony, le Vancouver Symphony, la Canadian Opera Company, et est régulièrement violon invité avec le Porto (Portugal) National Symphony.

Sa passion pour l'excellence dans le jeu d'orchestre a conduit à de nombreux engagements comme chef d'orchestre / professeur pour des orchestres de jeunes du monde entier, dont voici quelques-uns de ses engagements pluriannuels : le Deutsch-Skandinavische Jugend Philharmonie de Berlin, l'Orchestre de la Francophonie à Montréal, l'Académie Grieg à Bergen, le Norges Musikk Høyskolen à Oslo, en Norvège, et l'Orchestre des jeunes de Copenhague. De plus, il a fait des tournées en Chine quatorze fois comme chef d'orchestre et soliste avec des ensembles d'étudiants du Canada et de la Norvège.

Ses professeurs inclus Oscar Shumsky, Steven Staryk et Camilla Wicks. David est cofondateur du quartet Lumière, l’Agassiz Chamber Music Festival et l’ensemble norvégien de musique contemporaine BIT-20.

 

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Mauricio Fuks
    Mauricio Fuks
  • Lucie Robert
  • Anne Robert
  • Gryphon Trio
X