Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Evelyne Brancart

Piano

Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (USA)


Evelyne Brancart is currently Professor of Music (Piano) at Indiana University School of Music in Bloomington and was chair of the Piano Department from August 2001 to January 2011. Previous teaching positions include The University of Miami in Florida, The University of New Mexico in Albuquerque, Rice University in Houston, San Francisco Conservatory of Music and Aspen Summer Music School, where she created a seminar devoted to Chopin and Liszt Etudes.

"The Hand as a Source of Inspiration"(On Chopin Etudes) "Deconstruction for Reconstruction" (Reflections on J.S.Bach) and her live recording of Chopin 24 Etudes accompanied by 24 original cooking recipes (released by Delos) have tremendous success amongst pianists, piano teachers, amateurs musicians and music lovers. “The Art of Playing the Piano”, an original and integral piano playing/teaching method will be soon available on DVD.

Evelyne Brancart was born in Belgium where she studied 10 years with the great Spanish master Eduardo del Pueyo and later with Maria Curcio, Leon Fleisher and Menahem Pressler. She was a prizewinner in many international competitions including: Queen Elisabeth-Belgium, (where she returned as a judge in 1999) Montreal, Viotti-Italy, Munich (with her duo partner cellist Anthony Ross) and Gina Bacchauer-Salt Lake City. She played many recitals all over Europe (Wigmore, Queen Elisabeth…) and made several recordings with BBC orchestras before moving to the United States in 1980. She made her debut in Alice Tully Hall in 1982 with a much-noted performance of Chopin 24 etudes and Brahms Paganini Variations.

Evelyne Brancart is very involved in Chamber Music. Between 1986 and 1990 she was a member of the Seraphim Trio and later appeared with artists like Joshua Bell, Ani Kavafian, Atar Arad, Jeremy Denk, Miriam Fried, Gary Hoffman, Peter Stumpf, Tony Ross, Arnold Steinhardt, Pacifica and Orion String Quartets. She has been a regular guest at the Ravinia Festival, Aspen Music Festival, Seattle Chamber Music Festival, Norfolk Chamber Music Festival, Da Camera (Houston), Leicester Music Festival in England, Mozart Festival in Lille, France, Music at the Red Sea in Israel, Perry Sound and Sainte-Petronille in Canada, Bay Chamber in Maine, Close Encounters with Music in Florida and the Festival D'Horrues in Belgium.

More recently Evelyne Brancart gave recitals and master classes in Costa Rica, Chicago, Canada (Orford Musique), Belgium, Spain, Italy, Taiwan, Chile, Washington DC, Virginia, Indianapolis, Los Angeles and Dublin, Ireland.

 

You will also like…

  • David Lutz
  • Francis Perron
  • Daniel Shapiro
  • Anton Nel
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Evelyne Brancart

Piano

Université d’Indiana – Jacobs School of Music (USA)


Evelyne Brancart est actuellement professeure de musique à la Jacobs School of Music de l'Université d’Indiana à Bloomington et a été directrice du département de piano d'août 2001 à janvier 2011. Elle a précédemment enseigné à l'Université de Miami en Floride, à l'Université du Nouveau-Mexique à Albuquerque, à l'Université Rice de Houston, au Conservatoire de musique de San Francisco et à l'Aspen Summer Music School, où elle a créé un séminaire consacré aux études de Chopin et de Liszt.

«La main comme source d'inspiration» (Études de Chopin), «Déconstruction pour la reconstruction» (Réflexions sur JSBach) et son enregistrement en direct des 24 Études de Chopin accompagnées de 24 recettes de cuisine originale (publié par Delos) ont obtenu un énorme succès parmi les pianistes, les professeurs de piano, les musiciens amateurs et les mélomanes. «L'art de jouer du piano», une méthode originale sur l'enseignement du piano, sera bientôt disponible sur DVD.

Evelyne Brancart est née en Belgique où elle a étudié 10 ans avec le grand maître espagnol Eduardo del Pueyo et plus tard avec Maria Curcio, Leon Fleisher et Menahem Pressler. Elle a été lauréate de nombreux concours internationaux dont : Queen Elisabeth-Belgium (où elle est retournée comme juge en 1999), Montréal, Viotti-Italie, Munich (avec son partenaire le violoncelliste Anthony Ross) et Gina Bacchauer-Salt Lake City. Elle a donné de nombreux récitals dans toute l'Europe (Wigmore, Queen Elisabeth, etc.) et a fait plusieurs enregistrements avec les orchestres de la BBC avant de déménager aux États-Unis en 1980. Elle a fait ses débuts au Alice Tully Hall en 1982 avec une interprétation remarquée des 24 Études de Chopin et des variations Paganini de Brahms.

Evelyne Brancart est également une chambriste active. Entre 1986 et 1990, elle fut membre du Seraphim Trio et  apparut plus tard avec des artistes comme Joshua Bell, Ani Kavafian, Atar Arad, Jeremy Denk, Miriam Fried, Gary Hoffman, Peter Stumpf, Tony Ross, Arnold Steinhardt, ainsi ques les quators à cordes Pacifica et Orion. Elle est régulièrement invitée au Ravinia Festival, au Aspen Music Festival, au Seattle Chamber Music Festival, au Norfolk Chamber Music Festival, à Da Camera b(Houston), au Leicester Music Festival en Angleterre, au Festival Mozart de Lille, en France, à Music at the Red Sea en Israël, à Perry Sound et Sainte-Petronille au Canada, au Bay Chamber au Maine, à Close Encounters with Music en Floride et au Festival d'Horrues en Belgique.

Plus récemment, Evelyne Brancart a donné des récitals et des classes de maître en Belgique, au Costa Rica, au Canada (Orford Musique), en Espagne, en Italie, à Taiwan, au Chili, à Washington D.C., en Virginie, à Indianapolis, à Los Angeles et à Dublin en Irlande.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Daniel Shapiro
  • Francis Perron
  • Sara Davis Buechner
  • David Lutz
X