Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Gryphon Trio

Cello | Piano | Violin


The Gryphon Trio has firmly established itself as one of the world’s preeminent piano trios, garnering acclaim and impressing international audiences with its highly refined, dynamic and memorable performances. With a repertoire that ranges from traditional to contemporary and from European classicism to modern-day multimedia, the Gryphons are committed to redefining chamber music for the 21st century. The 2017-2018 season marks the Gryphon Trio’s 25th anniversary.

Creative innovators with an appetite for discovery and new directions, the Gryphon Trio has commissioned over 75 new works, and frequently collaborates on projects that push the boundaries of chamber music. The trio tours regularly throughout North America and Europe, and their 19 recordings are an encyclopedia of works for the genre. Honours include two JUNO Awards for Classical Album of the Year and the prestigious 2013 Walter Carsen Prize for Excellence in the Performing Arts from the Canada Council.

Deeply committed to music education and audience development, the Gryphons conduct master classes and workshops at universities and conservatories, and are Artists-in-Residence at the University of Toronto’s Faculty of Music and Trinity College. Dr. Jamie Parker is the Rupert E. Edwards Chair in Piano Performance and Annalee Patipatanakoon is Associate Professor of Violin and Head of Strings at the University of Toronto’s Faculty of Music. Since 2010, the Trio’s multi-faceted arts creation program Listen Up! has engaged elementary school students, teachers and parents in 13 Canadian communities and provided them with the experience and knowledge required to participate actively in the arts.

The Gryphon Trio has had a long association with Ottawa Chamberfest, one of the world’s largest chamber music festivals. Cellist Roman Borys is Artistic and Executive Director while Ms. Patipatanakoon and Dr. Parker serve as Artistic Advisors.

You will also like…

  • Robert Cohen
  • Francis Perron
  • Dang Thai Son
  • Orford Improvisation Ensemble
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Gryphon Trio

Piano | Violon | Violoncelle


Le Gryphon Trio s’est affirmé comme l’un des grands trios pour piano dans le monde et continue de séduire les auditoires internationaux grâce à ses interprétations raffinées, captivantes et inoubliables. Avec un répertoire allant du traditionnel au contemporain et du classique européen au multimédia moderne, le Gryphon Trio se dévoue à redéfinir la musique de chambre du 21e siècle. La saison 2017-2018 marque le 25e anniversaire du Gryphon Trio.

Innovateur, créatif, et toujours à la recherche de découvertes et de nouvelles avenues, il a commandé plus de 75 œuvres et participe fréquemment à des projets qui repoussent les limites de la musique de chambre. Le trio effectue régulièrement des tournées à travers l’Amérique du Nord et l’Europe et leurs 19 enregistrements sont une réelle encyclopédie de trios pour piano. Gagnants de deux prix JUNO pour l’Album classique de l’année, ils ont également reçu le prestigieux prix Walter-Carsen d’excellence en arts de la scène 2013 du Conseil des arts du Canada.

Profondément dévoués à l’éducation des musiciens et du public de la relève, les membres du trio offrent des classes de maître et des ateliers dans les universités ainsi que les conservatoires et sont artistes en résidence au Trinity College et à la faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto. Dr Jamie Parker occupe la chaire Rupert E. Edwards en piano et Annalee Patipatanakoon est professeure agrégée de violon ainsi que directrice du programme des cordes à la faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto.

Depuis 2010, le programme de création artistique collaborative Listen Up! implique des élèves du primaire, des enseignants et des parents de 13 communautés canadiennes et leur offre l’expérience et les connaissances nécessaires pour participer activement au milieu artistique. Le Gryphon Trio poursuit une longue association avec le Festival de musique de chambre d’Ottawa, un des plus importants festivals de musique de chambre dans le monde. Le violoncelliste du Gryphon Trio Roman Borys est le directeur artistique et le directeur général du Festival de musique de chambre d’Ottawa tandis que Mme Patipatanakoon et M. Parker en sont les conseillers artistiques.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Yegor Dyachkov
  • Michael Frischenschlager
  • Brian Manker
  • Roman Borys
X