Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Mauricio Fuks

Violin

Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (USA)

Kronberg Academy Masters (Germany)

Escuela Reina Sofia (Spain)

Royal Northern College of Music (England)

Students must be present for the full two weeks of the class


Mauricio Fuks began his violin studies in his native Uruguay with Ylia Fidlon, a pupil of Leopold Auer.  After graduating from the Juilliard School of Music, where he studied with Joseph Fuchs and Ivan Galamian, he furthered his studies at the University of Southern California with Jascha Heifetz. In 1964 he won 1st Prize at the Young Concert Artists Competition. Following a distinguished international career as concertmaster, chamber musician and soloist, he now devotes himself entirely to pedagogy.

Mauricio Fuks has been a visiting professor at the Yehudi Menuhin School in England, the University of Limerick in Ireland, and the Hochschule fur Müsik “Hanns Eisler” in Berlin. He is regularly invited to give master classes at the Reina Sofia School in Madrid, the Scuola di Musica in Fiesole, the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, the Baratt-Due School in Oslo, the Royal Academy of Music in London, the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique in Paris, as well as the Shanghai and Beijing National Conservatories.

He has taught in Summer festivals such as the Salzburg International Summer Academy of the Mozarteum, the Britten-Pears School for Advanced Studies in Aldeburgh, the Aurora Music Festival in Sweden, the Orford Music Academy in Quebec and the Verbier Festival in Switzerland. He continues to participate at the Sarasota Music Festival, and from 2003 to 2015 was the Director of the Summer Music Academy at the Ferme de Villefavard in France.

Mauricio Fuks has served as jury member in numerous international competitions. He was featured in The Strad Magazine of March 1993 and was appointed an Honorary Member of the Royal Academy of Music in 1999. Professor Fuks is regarded as one of today’s finest violin pedagogues. In addition to his position as Rudy Professor of Violin at the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, he is currently Visiting Professor at the Kronberg Academy Masters in Germany,  Visiting Professor at the Escuela Reina Sofia in Madrid and International Chair in Violin at the Royal Northern College of Music in Machester, England.

You will also like…

  • Ian Swensen
  • Michael Frischenschlager
  • Borislava Iltcheva
  • Yehonatan Berick
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Mauricio Fuks

Violon

Indiana University Jacobs School of Music (États-Unis)

Kronberg Academy Masters (Allemagne)

Escuela Reina Sofia (Espagne)

Royal Northern College of Music (Angleterre)

La présence des étudiants est requise pour les deux semaines complètes de la classe


Mauricio Fuks a commencé ses études de violon dans son Uruguay natal avec Ylia Fidlon, une élève de Léopold Auer. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de la Juilliard School of Music, où il  étudie avec Joseph Fuchs et Ivan Galamian, il poursuit ses études à la University of Southern California avec Jascha Heifetz. En 1964, il remporte le premier prix de la Young Concert Artists Competition. Après une carrière internationale remarquable en tant que violon solo, chambriste et soliste, il se consacre désormais entièrement à la pédagogie.

Mauricio Fuks a été professeur invité à la Yehudi Menuhin School en Angleterre, à l’Université de Limerick en Irlande, et à la Hochschule für Musik « Hanns Eisler » de Berlin. Il est régulièrement invité à donner des classes de maître à l’école Reina Sofia de Madrid, à la Scuola di Musica de Fiesole, au Royal Conservatory de La Haye, à la  Baratt-Due School d’Oslo, à la Royal Academy of Music de Londres, au Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Paris, ainsi que les conservatoires nationaux de Shanghai et de Beijing.

Il a enseigné lors de festivals d’été tels que ceux du International Summer Academy of the Mozarteum à Salzbourg, de la Britten-Pears School for Advanced Studies à Aldeburgh, de l’Aurora Music Festival en Suède, de l’Académie Orford Musique au Québec, et du Verbier Festival en Suisse. Il continue de participer au Sarasota Music Festival, et a été Directeur de l’Académie de musique d’été à la Ferme de Villefavard en France de 2003 à 2015.

Mauricio Fuks a œuvré comme membre du jury lors de nombreux concours internationaux. Il était à l’avant plan dans le numéro de mars 1993 du The Strad Magazine, et a été nommé membre honoraire de la Royal Academy of Music en 1999. Professeur Fuks est aujourd’hui considéré comme l’un des meilleurs pédagogues du violon. En plus de son poste de professeur de violon à la Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, il est présentement professeur invité à la Kronberg Academy Masters en Allemagne et à la Escuela Reina Sofia de Madrid, et occupe la Chaire internationale en violon du Royal Northern College of Music à Manchester en Angleterre.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Borislava Iltcheva
  • Ian Swensen
  • William van der Sloot
  • David Stewart
X