Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Paula Robison

On Sabbatical in 2019

New England Conservatory (USA)


    Paula Robison burst onto the international music scene in 1966 when she won First Prize at the Geneva Competition, the first American ever to receive this honor. She joined the roster of the newly-formed Young Concert Artists and embarked on a groundbreaking, world-traveling career as a flute soloist, a career which continues to be vibrant to this day.

    She has commissioned works for flute and orchestra by Leon Kirchner,Toru Takemitsu, Oliver Knussen, Robert Beaser, and Kenneth Frazelle, premiered music written for her by Lowell Liebermann and Michael Tilson Thomas, performed Leonard Bernstein’s Hålil in Vienna and Carl Nielsen’s Concerto in Copenhagen, and presented a rich spectrum of music from Mozart Concerti to Brazilian Samba in her many appearances at New York’s Carnegie Hall.

    Paula Robison was a founding Artist Member of The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, performing with them for twenty seasons. During the same time, she was co-director with Scott Nickrenz of the famed Noontime Concerts at the Spoleto Festivals, presenting many great artists early in their careers. For her contributions to Italian cultural life, she was awarded the Adelaide Ristori Prize and the Premio Pegaso. Paula Robison has recorded for Vanguard Classics, Sony Classical, CBS Masterworks, Mode (the complete Berio Sequenzas, awarded the Premio del Disco Amadeus 2008, and Lei Liang’s “In Praise of Shadows”), New World Records, King Records, Musical Heritage Society (with longtime duo partners Eliot Fisk and Ruth Laredo), and Bridge Recordings (her Marlboro Festival performance of Schubert’s Introduction and Variations with Rudolf Serkin, named American Record Guide’s Best Recording of the Year).

    Her books on the art of flute playing are published by Universal Edition, Schott, European-American Music, G. Schirmer, and Theodore Presser. In 2006, she founded Pergola Recordings, an independent label. New releases include an album of Boulez, Debussy, Messaien and Lancino with Paavali Jumppanen, and “Playing New York” with pianist Steven Beck.

    Paula Robison has taught at the Juilliard School and given classes all over the world. She now occupies the Donna Hieken Flute Chair at New England Conservatory.

    You will also like…

    • Ali Yazdanfar
    • André Roy
    • Andrew Wan
      Andrew Wan
    • Anne Robert
    • Dang Thai Son
    • David Jalbert
    • Denis Bluteau
    • Eric Nowlin
    • Evelyne Brancart
    • Jennifer Gunn
    • Jimmy Brière
    • Jocelyne Roy
    • Jonathan Crow
    • Julien Beaudiment
    • Laurence Lesser
    • Lucie Robert
    • Paula Robison
    • Richard Aaron
    • Robert Cohen
    • Robert Langevin
    X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Paula Robison

Congé sabbatique en 2019

New England Conservatory (États-Unis)


    Paula Robison a fait irruption sur la scène musicale internationale en 1966 en remportant le premier prix du Concours de Genève, la toute première Américaine à recevoir cet honneur. Elle a rejoint la liste des Young Concert Artists nouvellement formés et s’embarqua dans une surprenante carrière de soliste flûtiste internationale, une carrière qui continue d’être stimulante à ce jour.

    Elle a commandé des œuvres pour flûte et orchestre de Leon Kirchner, Toru Takemitsu, Oliver Knussen, Robert Beaser, et Kenneth Frazelle, joué la musique écrite pour elle par Lowell Liebermann et Michael Tilson Thomas, interprété Hålil de Leonard Bernstein à Vienne et le concerto de Carl Nielsen à Copenhague, et a présenté un riche éventail de musique des concerti de Mozart à la samba brésilienne dans ses nombreuses apparitions au Carnegie Hall de New York.

    Paula Robison est une membre fondatrice de la Chamber Music Society du Lincoln Center, jouant avec eux pendant vingt saisons. Durant ce temps, elle fut codirectrice avec Scott Nickrenz des célèbres Noontime concerts au Spoleto Festival, présentant de nombreux grands artistes en début de carrière. Pour sa contribution à la vie culturelle italienne, elle a reçu le Prix Ristori Adelaide et le Premio Pegaso. Paula Robison a enregistré pour Vanguard Classics, Sony Classical, CBS Masterworks, Mode (Berio Sequenzas en entier, reçu le Premio del Disco Amadeus 2008), New World Records, King Records, Musical Heritage Society (avec les partenaires de duo de longue date, Eliot Fisk et Ruth Laredo) et Bridge Recordings (son interprétation de l’Introduction de Schubert et les Variations de Rudolf Serkin au Festival de Marlboro a été nommé enregistrement de l’année par l’American Record Guide.)

    Ses livres sur l’art de jouer de la flûte sont publiés par Universal Edition, Schott, European-American Music, G. Schirmer et Theodore Presser. En 2006, elle fonde Pergola Recordings, une maison de disques indépendante. De nouvelles versions comprennent un album de Boulez, Debussy, Messiaen et Lancino avec Paavali Jumppanen, et « Playing New York » avec le pianiste Steven Beck.

    Paula Robison a enseigné à la Juilliard School et donné des cours partout dans le monde. Elle occupe maintenant la chaire de flûte Donna Hieken au New England Conservatory.

    Vous aimerez aussi…

    • Annalee Patipatanakoon
    • Roman Borys
    • Anne Robert
    • John Perry
    • James Parker
    • Amir Eldan
    • Yoheved Kaplinsky
    • William van der Sloot
    • André Laplante
    • Brian Manker
    • Ali Yazdanfar
    • Jutta Puchhammer-Sédillot
    • James Campbell
      James Campbell
    • Stéphane Lévesque
    • James Sommerville
    • Laurence Lesser
    • David Jalbert
    • Julien Beaudiment
    • Jonathan Crow
    • Yegor Dyachkov
    X