Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Robert Cohen

Cello

Royal Academy of Music (England)

 


Robert Cohen made his concerto debut at the age of twelve at the Royal Festival Hall London and throughout the following forty years of his distinguished international career, has been hailed as one of the foremost cellists of our time. “It is easy to hear what the fuss is about, he plays like a God” (New York Stereo Review).

Invited to perform concertos world-wide by conductors Claudio Abbado, Kurt Masur, Riccardo Muti, and Sir Simon Rattle, Robert Cohen has also collaborated in chamber music with many renowned soloists and ensembles such as Yehudi Menuhin and the Amadeus String Quartet (including their CD of Schubert Quintet on DGG).

Robert Cohen made his recording debut at age 19 with the Elgar Cello Concerto and London Philharmonic (EMI), which earned a silver disc for sales of more than 1/4 million, since when he has recorded extensively for BIS, EMI, Deutsche Grammophon, Sony and under long-term contract to Decca.

Cohen studied with William Pleeth, Jacqueline du Pré, and Mstislav Rostropovich and became an inspirational educator, giving masterclasses and lectures worldwide. Cohen is a Professor at the Royal Academy of Music, London and in 2014, they launched The Cohen Lectures, an annual six-part series on the art of learning and performing music. In 2016, Cohen was invited to teach the Soloist Course for Accademia Perosi, Italy.

In addition to Cohen’s solo career, he was Director of the Charleston Manor Festival 1989-2012, and Cellist of the legendary Fine Arts Quartet 2012-2018. Cohen broadcasts a monthly radio show in the US on WUWM entitled 'On That Note’. He is curator of Highbrow.TV, and runs celloclinic.com.

You will also like…

  • Yegor Dyachkov
  • John Kadz
  • Michel Strauss
  • Amir Eldan
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Robert Cohen

Violoncelle

Royal Academy of Music (Angleterre)


Robert Cohen a fait ses débuts en concerto à l'âge de douze ans au Royal Festival Hall de Londres, et tout au long des quarante années qui ont suivi, il a été salué comme l'un des plus importants violoncellistes de notre époque. «Il est facile d'en faire tout un plat, il joue comme un Dieu» (New York Stereo Review).

Invité à jouer en concerto à travers le monde par les chefs d'orchestre Claudio Abbado, Kurt Masur, Riccardo Muti et Sir Simon Rattle, Robert Cohen a également collaboré en musique de chambre avec de nombreux solistes et ensembles renommés tels que Yehudi Menuhin et Amadeus String Quartet (incluant leur album du quintette de Schubert sur DGG).

Robert Cohen a fait ses débuts à l'âge de 19 ans avec le Concerto pour violoncelle d’Elgar et l'Orchestre philharmonique de Londres (EMI), qui a gagné un disque d'argent pour la vente de plus de 1/4 million d'exemplaires, puisqu'il a beaucoup enregistré pour BIS, EMI, Deutsche Grammophon, Sony et sous contrat à long terme chez Decca.

Cohen a étudié avec William Pleeth, Jacqueline du Pré et Mistislav Rostropovich et est devenu un enseignant inspirant, donnant des classes de maître et des conférences dans le monde entier. Cohen est professeur à la Royal Academy of Music de Londres. En 2014, il a lancé The Cohen Lectures, une série annuelle divisée en six parties à propos de l'art de l'apprentissage de la musique et de l'intrerprétation. En 2016, Cohen a été invité à donner le cours pour soliste à l'Accademia Perosi, en Italie.

En plus de sa carrière solo, il a dirigé le Charleston Manor Festival de 1989 à 2012, et fut violoncelliste du mythique Fine Arts Quartet de 2012 à 2018. Il diffuse une émission de radio mensuelle aux États-Unis sur WUWM intitulée «On That Note». Il est commissaire de Highbrow.TV, et s’occupe du site Celloclinic.com.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Roman Borys
  • Michel Strauss
  • Brian Manker
  • Amir Eldan
X