Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Sara Davis Buechner

Piano

Boyer College of Music and Dance of the Temple University of Philadelphia


Sara Davis Buechner is one of the leading concert pianists of our time, praised worldwide as a musician of “intelligence, integrity and all-encompassing technical prowess” (New York Times). Japan’s InTune magazine says: “When it comes to clarity, flawless tempo selection, phrasing and precise control of timbre, Buechner has no superior.”

In her twenties, Ms. Buechner was the winner of a bouquet of prizes at the world’s première piano competitions - Queen Elisabeth of Belgium, Leeds, Salzburg, Sydney and Vienna. She won the Gold Medal at the 1984 Gina Bachauer International Piano Competition, and was a Bronze Medalist of the 1986 Tchaïkovsky International Piano Competition in Moscow.

With an active repertoire of more than 100 piano concertos ranging from A (Albeníz) to Z (Zimbalist) - one of the largest of any concert pianist today – she has appeared as soloist with many of the world’s première orchestras. Audiences throughout North America have applauded Ms. Buechner’s recitals in venues such as Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Kennedy Center and the Hollywood Bowl; and she enjoys wide success throughout Asia where she tours annually.

Sara Davis Buechner’s numerous recordings have received prominent critical appraisal. Her extensive discography includes music by Bach, Brahms, Busoni, Dvořák, Mozart, Stravinsky and Turina; Hollywood piano concertos by Bernard Herrmann and Franz Waxman; rare American music of George Gershwin, Dana Suesse, Pauline Alpert and Joseph Lamb; and the complete piano music of Miklós Rózsa. Her piano artistry may also be heard on the recent DVD of Carl Dreiser’s 1925 silent film Master of the House, available through the Criterion Collection.

Sara Davis Buechner is Associate Professor of Piano at the Boyer College of Music and Dance of the Temple University in Philadelphia and formerly served on the piano faculties of New York University, the University of British Columbia, and the Manhattan School of Music. She regularly presents lectures and master classes worldwide, and adjudicates international piano competition. She is a contributing editor for Dover Publications and a Yamaha artist of more than 30 years' standing.

 

You will also like…

  • Stéphane Lemelin
  • André Laplante
  • Daniel Shapiro
  • Gryphon Trio
X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Sara Davis Buechner

Piano

Boyer College of Music and Dance de la Temple University de Philadelphie


Sara Davis Buechner est l’une des pianistes de concert de premier plan de notre époque, saluée dans le monde entier comme une musicienne « intelligente, intègre, englobant toute une prouesse technique » (New York Times). Le magazine japonais InTune souligne : « Quand on en vient à la clarté, à la sélection de tempo impeccable, au phrasé et au contrôle précis du timbre, Buechner n’a pas d’égal. »

Dans la vingtaine, Mme Buechner a été récipiendaire de plusieurs prix lors des plus grands concours de piano – Reine-Élisabeth en Belgique, Leeds, Salzbourg, Sydney et Vienne. Elle a remporté en 1984 la médaille d’or au Concours international de piano Gina Bachauer, et a remporté en 1986 la médaille de bronze du Concours international de piano Tchaïkovski à Moscou.

Avec un répertoire actif de plus de 100 concertos pour piano allant de A (Albeniz) à Z (Zimbalist) – l’un des plus grands de tous les pianistes de concert contemporains – elle a joué comme soliste avec les orchestres les plus importants. Le public nord-américain a applaudi les récitals de Mme Buechner dans des lieux tels que le Carnegie Hall, le Lincoln Center, le Kennedy Center ainsi que le Hollywood Bowl, et elle bénéficie d’un large succès dans toute l’Asie où elle effectue une tournée chaque année.

Les nombreux enregistrements de Sara Davis Buechner ont été approuvés par la critique. Sa vaste discographie comprend des œuvres de Bach, Brahms, Busoni, Dvořák, Mozart, Stravinsky et Turina; le concerto pour piano Hollywood de Bernard Herrmann et Franz Waxman; de la musique américaine rarement interprétée de George Gershwin, de Dana Suesse, de Pauline Alpert et de Joseph Lamb; et l’intégrale des œuvres pour piano de Miklós Rózsa. Ses talents pianistiques peuvent également être entendu sur le récent DVD du film muet de 1925 de Carl Dreiser Master of the House, disponible dans la collection Criterion.

Sara Davis Buechner est professeure de piano associée au Boyer College of Music and Dance de la Temple University de Philadelphie. Elle a auparavant été membre du corps professoral de la New York University, l’Université de Colombie-Britannique et la Manhattan School of Music. Elle présente régulièrement des conférences et des classes de maître partout dans le monde, et est invité régulièrement comme juge d’éminents concours internationaux de piano. Elle est une artiste Yamaha depuis plus de trente ans en plut de travailler comme conseillère pour Dover Publications.

Vous aimerez aussi…

  • Jean Saulnier
  • Gryphon Trio
  • Evelyne Brancart
  • Dang Thai Son
X