Welcome!

Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.

Fees

  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

________________

Improvisation 
Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician

$920

If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.

________________

Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Composition
Contemporary Music

$1840

If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Yoheved Kaplinsky

On sabbatical in 2019

Juilliard School of Music


    Yoheved Kaplinsky is the Susan W. Rose Chair of Juilliard’s Piano Department and, since 2007, Director of the Juilliard Pre-College Division.

    Dr. Kaplinsky has appeared throughout the United States as a recitalist, in chamber music concerts, and with orchestras, including performances in New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, and Washington, D.C. Noted for her insight and understanding of piano technique, Dr. Kaplinsky has been in great demand for lectures and master classes in the U.S., Israel, and the Far East.

    She has served on the faculties of the Peabody Conservatory in Baltimore and the Manhattan School of Music, and has been a member of the Juilliard piano faculty since 1993. She also teaches regularly at various summer festivals, including the Aspen Music Festival and Piano Texas International Academy & Festival. She has participated in the Bowdoin Summer Music Festival in Maine, the Tel-Hai International Master Classes in Israel, Pianofest in Long Island, New York and Oxford Philomusica Piano Festival and Summer Academy in the U.K., among others.

    Dr. Kaplinsky frequently adjudicates in international competitions, including the Cleveland, Rubinstein, Dublin, Cliburn and Tchaikovsky competitions. She received the Presidential Scholars Teacher Recognition Award in 2003 and 2010.

    Dr. Kaplinsky began her musical career as a prizewinner in the J.S. Bach International Competition in Washington, D.C. A native of Israel, she studied withIlona Vincze at the Tel Aviv Music Academy before entering The Juilliard School as a scholarship student of Irwin Freundlich. She holds master of music and doctor of musical arts degrees from Juilliard, and is the recipient as well of many awards for scholastic and pianistic achievements. She continued her studies with Dorothy Taubman in New York.

    You will also like…

    • Ali Yazdanfar
    • André Roy
    • Andrew Wan
      Andrew Wan
    • Anne Robert
    • Dang Thai Son
    • David Jalbert
    • Denis Bluteau
    • Eric Nowlin
    • Evelyne Brancart
    • Jennifer Gunn
    • Jimmy Brière
    • Jocelyne Roy
    • Jonathan Crow
    • Julien Beaudiment
    • Laurence Lesser
    • Lucie Robert
    • Paula Robison
    • Richard Aaron
    • Robert Cohen
    • Robert Langevin
    X

Bienvenue!

Date limite d’inscription :

7 février 2019. Vous serez automatiquement considéré pour une bourse si vous vous inscrivez avant cette date et que tout le matériel d’audition a été reçu.

4 avril 2019. Sans possibilité de bourse, acceptations selon les places disponibles.

Les candidats retenus devront acquitter un dépôt de 50 % des frais de stage dans les 14 jours suivants la réception de la lettre d’acceptation afin de réserver leur place.

Le solde complet devra être payé avant le 2 mai 2019En cas d’annulation, le premier versement est non remboursable. Le deuxième versement peut être remboursé si le stagiaire avertit le coordonnateur des admissions par courriel à l’adresse admissions@orford.mu au plus tard un mois (30 jours) avant le début de son séjour. Des frais d’administration de 50 $ seront alors retenus sur le montant.

Si un problème médical hors de votre contrôle vous empêche de prendre part à l’Académie Orford Musique, votre dépôt pourra être utilisé pour l’année subséquente. Une attestation médicale est obligatoire pour que le transfert du dépôt s’applique. Toutefois, vous devrez repasser le processus complet d’audition et être à nouveau accepté(e). Si une bourse vous avait été octroyée, celle-ci n’est pas transférable pour l’année suivante.

Coût du séjour

  • les frais d’enseignement;
  • l’hébergement en occupation double;
  • les repas à la cafétéria d’Orford Musique;
  • l’accès aux concerts du Festival Orford Musique, selon la disponibilité des billets;
  • l’accès à la salle d’entraînement.

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

Duo chant et piano

Tarifs à paliers multiples :

Le tarif pour un séjour d’une semaine est de 1 020 $.
Le tarif pour un séjour de deux semaines est de 970 $ par semaine.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Improvisation 
Musique baroque 
Comment atteindre votre plein potentiel 
Comment gagner une audition 
Comment devenir un chambriste exceptionnel 

920 $

Si vous ajoutez une semaine de classes de maître, le tarif de celle-ci sera de 970 $.
Pour les séjours de trois semaines ou plus, le coût est de 920 $ par semaine.

________________

Trio avec piano
Vents d’Orford
Composition
Musique contemporaine

1840 $

Si vous ajoutez une ou plusieurs semaines de classes de maître :
Le tarif sera de 920 $ par semaine.

Yoheved Kaplinsky

On Sabbatical in 2019

Juilliard School of Music


    Yoheved Kaplinsky est la directrice de la chaire Susan W. Rose du département de piano de la Juilliard School et, depuis 2007, de la Juilliard Pre-College Division.

    Dre Kaplinsky a tourné partout aux États-Unis en tant que récitaliste, dans des concerts de musique de chambre et avec des orchestres, y compris des représentations à New York, Philadelphie, Chicago et Washington D.C. Remarquée pour son discernement et sa compréhension de la technique du piano, Dre Kaplinsky a été en grande demande pour des conférences et des classes de maître aux États-Unis, en Israël et en Extrême-Orient.

    Elle a œuvré dans les facultés du Peabody Conservatory de Baltimore et de la Manhattan School of Music, et est membre de la faculté de piano de Juilliard depuis 1993. Elle enseigne aussi régulièrement à divers festivals d’été, y compris à l’Aspen Music Festival et à la Piano Texas International Academy. Elle a participé au Bowdoin Summer Music Festival dans le Maine, aux classes de maître Tel-Hai International en Israël, au Pianofest de Long Island, au Oxford Philomusica Piano Festival et à l’Académie d’été du Royaume-Uni, entre autres.

    Dre Kaplinsky juge fréquemment dans les compétitions internationales, incluant les  concours de Cleveland, Rubinstein, Dublin, Cliburn et Tchaïkovski. Elle a reçu le Presidential Scholars Teacher Recognition Award en 2003 et en 2010.

    Dre Kaplinsky a commencé sa carrière musicale en tant que lauréate du Concours international J.S. Bach à Washington D.C. Originaire d’Israël, elle a étudié avec Ilona Vincze à l’Académie de musique de Tel-Aviv avant d’entrer à la Juilliard School comme étudiante boursière d’Irwin Freundlich. Elle détient une maîtrise en musique et un doctorat en arts musicaux de Juilliard, et est récipiendaire de nombreux prix pour ses réalisations scolaires et pianistiques. Elle poursuit ses études avec Dorothy Taubman à New York.

    Vous aimerez aussi…

    • Annalee Patipatanakoon
    • Roman Borys
    • Anne Robert
    • John Perry
    • James Parker
    • Amir Eldan
    • Yoheved Kaplinsky
    • William van der Sloot
    • André Laplante
    • Brian Manker
    • Ali Yazdanfar
    • Jutta Puchhammer-Sédillot
    • James Campbell
      James Campbell
    • Stéphane Lévesque
    • James Sommerville
    • Laurence Lesser
    • David Jalbert
    • Julien Beaudiment
    • Jonathan Crow
    • Yegor Dyachkov
    X