Deadlines to apply

February 7, 2019. You will automatically be considered for a scholarship if you apply before that date and if all of the audition material has been received.

April 4, 2019. Without a scholarship, acceptances according to available places.

Successful applicants will have to pay 50% of the fees within 14 days after the reception of the acceptance letter in order to reserve their place.

The full balance must be paid before May 2, 2019. In case of cancellation, the first payment is non-refundable. The second payment can be reimbursed if the student notifies the Admission Coordinator by e-mail at admissions@orford.mu, at the latest one month (30 days) before the first day of the stay. A $50 administration fee will then be deducted from the amount.

If a medical problem beyond your control prevents you from taking part in the Orford Music Academy, your deposit may be used for the subsequent year when a medical certificate is provided. However, you will have to go through the full audition process and be accepted again. If a scholarship was granted to you, it is not transferable to the following year.


  • tuition fees;
  • room in double occupancy;
  • meals at the Orford Music cafeteria;
  • access to concerts at the Orford Music Festival, subject to availability of tickets;
  • access to the training room.

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1 020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.

Voice and Piano Duet

Multi-level Rates:

The rate for a one-week stay is $1020.
The rate for a two-week stay is $970 per week.
For three weeks or more, the rate is $920 per week.


Baroque Music
How to Reach your Full Potential
How to Win an Audition
How to Stand Out as a Chamber Musician


If you add one week of master class, the rate will be $945.
For a stay of three weeks or more, the rate is $895 per week.


Piano Trio
Orford Winds
Contemporary Music


If you add one or more weeks of master classes:
The rate will be $920 per week.

Yoheved Kaplinsky

On sabbatical in 2019

Juilliard School of Music

    Yoheved Kaplinsky is the Susan W. Rose Chair of Juilliard’s Piano Department and, since 2007, Director of the Juilliard Pre-College Division.

    Dr. Kaplinsky has appeared throughout the United States as a recitalist, in chamber music concerts, and with orchestras, including performances in New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, and Washington, D.C. Noted for her insight and understanding of piano technique, Dr. Kaplinsky has been in great demand for lectures and master classes in the U.S., Israel, and the Far East.

    She has served on the faculties of the Peabody Conservatory in Baltimore and the Manhattan School of Music, and has been a member of the Juilliard piano faculty since 1993. She also teaches regularly at various summer festivals, including the Aspen Music Festival and Piano Texas International Academy & Festival. She has participated in the Bowdoin Summer Music Festival in Maine, the Tel-Hai International Master Classes in Israel, Pianofest in Long Island, New York and Oxford Philomusica Piano Festival and Summer Academy in the U.K., among others.

    Dr. Kaplinsky frequently adjudicates in international competitions, including the Cleveland, Rubinstein, Dublin, Cliburn and Tchaikovsky competitions. She received the Presidential Scholars Teacher Recognition Award in 2003 and 2010.

    Dr. Kaplinsky began her musical career as a prizewinner in the J.S. Bach International Competition in Washington, D.C. A native of Israel, she studied withIlona Vincze at the Tel Aviv Music Academy before entering The Juilliard School as a scholarship student of Irwin Freundlich. She holds master of music and doctor of musical arts degrees from Juilliard, and is the recipient as well of many awards for scholastic and pianistic achievements. She continued her studies with Dorothy Taubman in New York.

    You will also like…

    • Ali Yazdanfar
    • André Roy
    • Andrew Wan
      Andrew Wan
    • Anne Robert
    • Dang Thai Son
    • David Jalbert
    • Denis Bluteau
    • Eric Nowlin
    • Evelyne Brancart
    • Jennifer Gunn
    • Jimmy Brière
    • Jocelyne Roy
    • Jonathan Crow
    • Julien Beaudiment
    • Laurence Lesser
    • Lucie Robert
    • Paula Robison
    • Richard Aaron
    • Robert Cohen
    • Robert Langevin